The solstice brought furnaces and vapor this year.

June 23, 2009 at 4:03 am (Uncategorized)

Most of the population of the United States doesn’t live in Minnesota because the winters are extreme.  In solidarity with the rest of the world, I agree… the winters are extreme.  However, this is the time of year that makes me want to move.  I can’t take the inland heat that squeezes the life out of the plain states… I am just not man enough.

In the last week, Tor, Chris, Karen, Ben, and I have tracked accordion, guitar, and vocals for the new record.  When Tor gets back from Holland we will finish up the percussion and Travis’ bass parts.  I wouldn’t lie to you, and I am telling the truth when I say the tracking so far sounds amazing.  Chris’ guitar parts and Karen’s vocals have been haunting me in my sleep.  I am so excited to finish the tracking so that I can hear the finished product.  I can’t wait for Tor to lay down some inspired, focused, and tasteful rhythm.

My heart goes out to the family and friends of Jeff Hanson.  I was sorry to hear of his passing, and I am sorry that I will not hear anymore new work by such a wonderful artist.

Leave a Reply

