December 9, 2008 at 3:39 pm (Uncategorized)

Well, well, well… Ben Thietje thinks I forgot about you guys, but I’ve got news for him… I almost did.  As my first semester of grad school has ramped up to maximum voltage, I’ve been a little neglectful in my duties as a “split city indie rocker” and as a “blog guy.”  In my defense, the only new information I’ve acquired for blogsake over the last two months is probably pretty boring to the community at large.  However, yesterday I went to a killer lecture on Neural Oscillators And Multiplexing put on by Dr. Watson in the Department of Speech-Language Hearing Sciences at the U.  If you’re curious, I’ll tell you about it some time.

In Enemy Swimmer news, the album now has a CD Baby page (http://cdbaby.com/cd/adamsvec).  It will be available on iTunes soon.  I’ll keep you posted.

During the bus ride to New York at the end of October, I discussed the possibility of a peanut-butter-tomato sandwich with HowWasTheShow’s Jenn Barnett.  You can find our extremely important conversation on the matter here:
http://howwastheshow.blogspot.com/2008/10/adam-svec-on-peanut-butter-tomato.html

The Glad Version is playing the 400 Bar this Friday (12/12/08).  You should come if you’re not busy, and you should cancel the busyness and come anyway.

That’s all for now.  Go finals!

1 Comment

  1. Ben Thietje said,

    ‘Adda boy!

Leave a Reply

