Come on Canada

August 10, 2008 at 10:09 pm (Uncategorized)

So, I’ve been out of town for a couple weeks.  On 7/25, I played a solo show opening for Cataldo in Moscow ID.  I flew into Seattle on 7/23, hopped in a van with Michael Morris, Steve Kang, and Haakon Nelson on 7/24, and drove to Moscow.  We rehearsed three times in two days, played the show, got up the next morning and drove back to Seattle.  The show was really great.  A really impressive crowd showed up to the Kiva Theater to celebrate the release of “Cataldo – Signal Flare.”  If you haven’t heard this record, you should count yourself unlucky.  The next show was in Olympia WA on 8/1.  I opened the show once again in front of about 30-40 people sitting on the floor of The Finger Complex.  Both crowds were superbly attentive and kind.  In between these two shows, I went camping in Canada with my friends Ben, Brenda, and Betsy.  I swear to God I heard a grizzly attack a trash can outside of our campsite on Cat Lake, but none of my camping compadres seem to believe me… even though I returned from using the facilities at 3:30AM with a new bear skin coat.

1 Comment

  1. Brenda said,

    We probably couldn’t hear the grizzly bear because we were on the second story of our tent in the sound proof panic room, just in case there were bears.

Leave a Reply

