Dear City Pages & The Onion, you are rad.

July 17, 2008 at 5:37 pm (Uncategorized)

http://www.citypages.com/2008-07-16/music/adam-svec-searches-for-the-music-inside/

Holy Crap… I had a meeting with Andrea Myers last Tuesday, and I guess I figured it would be an “A-List” blurb or something.  I guess I didn’t realize that it was going to be the City Pages Feature this week.  In case you didn’t catch the full page article, you can read it at the link above.  Also, Chris Bahn wrote a nice little spot in The Onion this week about the show tomorrow night.

Sidenote:  Yesterday morning, I played my first out-of-town solo show at NDSU’s Memorial Union in Fargo.  It was pretty entertaining.  For 90 minutes, my guitar and I faced half a cafeteria full of people eating lunch.  11:30AM to 1:00PM is not typically the 90 minutes designated for “rocking” in a usual day, but I enjoyed myself.  The listeners were very kind, and they put up with me.

Details for the show tomorrow night:

Fri – 7/18 – Kitty Cat Klub
$? (probably $5 or $7)
Michael Morris 10
The Daredevil Christopher Wright 11
Adam Svec 12
1 Comment

  1. tomatobrown said,

    You are rad Adam and I love your interview, especially the part about just creating whatever you want to create without putting yourself in a box

    http://foodforthebeloved.wordpress.com/2009/04/13/adam-svec-interview-ep7/

Leave a Reply

